Steering Committee Members

"We have become an interactive network of trainees, investigators from the basic neurosciences, neurologists and clinician scientists, all working together on MS. I welcome you to explore our website to learn more about our network and the opportunities to collaborate."     -     V. Wee Yong, Ph.D, Network Director

V. Wee Yong, Ph.D

Director, Alberta MS Network

Professor, Clinical Neurosciences and Oncology, University of Calgary

Read more

Trisha Lichtenberger, Ph.D

Manager, Alberta MS Network

Read more

Katayoun Alikhani, MD

Assistant Professor, Neurology, University of Calgary

Read more

Carlos Camara-Lemarroy, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor (Neurology), University of Calgary

Read more

Bradley Kerr, Ph.D

Associate Professor, Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine, University of Alberta

Read more

Hedwich Kuipers, PhD

Assistant Professor, Clinical Neurosciences, University of Calgary

Read more

Gerlinde Metz, Ph.D

Associate Professor, Neuroscience, University of Lethbridge

Read more

Jason Plemel, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Neurology), University of Alberta

Read more

Christopher Power, MD

Professor, Medicine (Neurology), University of Alberta

Adjunct Professor, Psychiatry, University of Alberta

Read more

Penny Smyth, MD

Director, Neurology Residency Program

Assistant Professor, Medicine, University of Alberta

Read more


*** Due to COVID-19 pandemic, some in-person activities are temporarily suspended. However, we are offering seminars and lectures online via Zoom. Please visit our website regularly to stay updated on our current educational activities.


182A Heritage Medical Research Building
3330 Hospital Drive NW
University of Calgary
Calgary, Alberta  T2N 4N1

Automatic sign up - Temporarily Unavailable

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.